2014 COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY HONORS LIST

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-NEWSCAST Winner EIV News Live Update 4/25/13 EIV News Joshua Sackheim, Executive Producer Rebecca Morris, Executive Producer

Nominees

Boston Marathon 4.17.13 EIV News Michelle LaPlante, News Director Kleoniki Wilson, Executive Producer Justine Borst, Executive Producer

News 7 At 5:30 Lyndon State College Edward Horan, Newscast Producer Sean Siciliano, Newscast Director

TV Newsroom - A Final Exam Live Every Week Boston University Susan Walker, Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-GENERAL ASSIGNMENT – SERIOUS NEWS

Winner Triumph, The Tragedy: Marathon Bombings Boston University RD Sahl, Coordinator Michelle Johnson, Web Site Editor

Nominees

A Morning Like No Other Lyndon State College Tyler Dumont, Reporter Timothy Christ, Photographer

Boston Marathon Bombing Package Emerson College Samantha Howell, Reporter

Nightmare Bacteria Quinnipiac University Marcus Harun, Reporter Robert Grant, Photographer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-GENERAL ASSIGNMENT – LIGHT NEWS

Winner Gibson Reflects Quinnipiac University Marcus Harun, Producer/Reporter Johan Corilla, Photographer

Nominees

Reconstruction of South Catherine Street & Bicycling In Plattsburgh State University of New York at Plattsburgh Zachary Ribert, Student

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY SHORT FORM – FICTION

Winner MisFortune Quinnipiac University Kim Fears, Executive Producer Shane Collins, Executive Producer Johan Corilla, Producer Paul Maloney, Director

Nominees

Barney at CPTV's 50th Anniversary Gala CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Actor Brian Fitzpatrick, Cinematographer/Editor Brenna Verre, Director/Actor Nicole Gibson, Audio/Camera Tyler Salomon, Actor/Interviewer Emily Amarell, Actor/Interviewer Erin Connolly, Actor/Camera Anthony Contarino, Writer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

Bitter Roast Curry College Jonathan Buck, Director Nicholas Colicchio, Producer Walter Riley, Screenwriter Michael Pupkin, Editor Simon Polakoff, Director Of Photography Matthew Beren, Camera Operator Kyle Handler, Location Scout Michael Manor, Set Design Stephen Nicholson, Casting Director

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY SHORT FORM - NON-FICTION Winner Fishy Science Boston University Victoria Price, Reporter

Nominees

Adderall Abuse Boston University Alexa Dragoumis, Reporter

Altzheimer's Disease Boston University Tiana Bohner, Reporter

Outdoor Enthusiast: Lakeside Watersports CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Brian Fitzpatrick, Host/Producer/Editor Nicole Gibson, Cinematographer Emily Amarell, Cinematographer Anthony Contarino, Cinematographer Brenna Verre, Cinematographer/Audio Erin Connolly, Cinematographer/Audio Tyler Salomon, Photographer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-LONG FORM – FICTION

Winner Welcome Back / Episode: "Theodore" Boston University / BUTV10 Emily Sheehan, Producer Sam Hayes, Producer Amanda Domuracki, Producer

Nominees

Bay State / Episode 138: "A Cinderella Story" Boston University / BUTV10 Lee Ann Carluccio, Producer Evan Tuohey, Producer

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-LONG FORM - NON-FICTION

Winner Outdoor Enthusiast: Skydive Danielson CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Brenna Verre, Host/Producer/Editor Emily Amarell, Interviewer Anthony Contarino, Cinematographer Erin Connolly, Cinematographer/Audio Brian Fitzpatrick, Cinematographer/Audio Tyler Salomon, Photographer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

Nominees

JFK: A Reporter Remembers Boston University Patrick Thomas, Reporter

Outdoor Enthusiast: Woodcock Nature Center CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Nicole Gibson, Host/Producer/Editor Brenna Verre, Cinematographer Brian Fitzpatrick, Cinematographer Emily Amarell, Interviewer Anthony Contarino, Cinematographer Tyler Salomon, Photographer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-SPORTS Winner Proud To BU Boston University / BUTV10 John-Michael Sedor, Producer Christophor Cavalieri, Faculty Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-PUBLIC SERVICE (PSAS) Winner Newman's Own Honoring Those Who Serve Challenge CPBN Learning Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Boris Shaw, Producer/Cinematographer/Editor Casey McDougal, Interviewer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-COMMERCIAL Winner Drop Top Soda Pop Emerson College Thomas Harkey, Writer/Producer/Director/Cinematographer/Editor

Nominees

COM In A Day Boston University, College of Communication Max Belin, Producer Will Dowsett, Producer Greg Huntoon, Producer Aaron Bland, Producer Micha Sabovik, Advisor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-ANIMATION/GRAPHICS/SPECIAL EFFECTS

Winner Blumenthal Spending Quinnipiac University Marcus Harun, Producer, Graphic Artist, & Reporter

Nominees

A Death In Dallas Boston University Patrick Thomas, Reporter RD Sahl, Editor Michelle Johnson, Web Editor

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-DIRECTOR

Winner Outdoor Enthusiast: Lakeside Watersports CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Brian Fitzpatrick, Director Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-EDITOR Winner COM In A Day Boston University, College of Communication Max Belin, Editor/Producer Micha Sabovik, Advisor

Nominees

(I)NTERVIEW Damon Scott CPBN Media Lab Paul Pfeffer, Manager Of Education Brenna Verre, Host/Producer/Editor Erin Connolly, Camera Emily Amarell, Photographer Donna Sodipo, VP Of Education

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY-TALENT

Winner Joshua Sackheim Television Host Emerson College Joshua Sackheim, Television Host

Nominee

Samantha Howell - Talent Submission Emerson College Samantha Howell, Talent